Know and Balance your 7 Chakras

By Roop Lakhani - 08:30:00

The 7 Chakras relates to our physical, mental and emotions attributes and are connected to our endocrine glands.

By meditating and becoming much more aware of these seven energy centers - chakras, you can learn to balance ones which may be out of balance. How about learning more? Few details of 7 chakras are as follows.

The First Chakra (Root Chakra): The first chakra is located at the base of the spine and is associated with red. It is the chakra that governs our physical existence, our bodies and our health. Balancing this chakra gives energy to the physical body, controls fear, increases overall health and helps in grounding.

The Second Chakra (Navel Chakra): The second chakra is located in the area of the womb (or thereabouts for men) and is associated with the color orange. This chakra governs creativity, and some say emotion. Balancing this chakra is associated with sexual vitality, physical power and fertility.

The Third Chakra (Solar Plexus Chakra): The third chakra is located at the solar plexus and is associated with the color gold (yellow). It is associated with the will or desire. Balancing this chakra is associated with calming emotions and frustration, easing tension and helping to better utilize intuition.

The Fourth Chakra (Heart Chakra): The fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest. and is associated with the color green, and also the color rose, which is the "color of love." This chakra is connected with emotion and human love. Balancing this chakra is important for the circulatory system, heart and thymus. It also affects spiritual love, compassion and universal oneness.
The Fifth Chakra (Throat Chakra): The fifth chakra is located in the thyroid area and is a bright blue. It governs communication and personal magnetism. It is the chakra that most influences intercommunication and our "personas." It is also the link between emotion and thought. Balancing this chakra is important for the speech and communication areas of the brain.

The Sixth Chakra (Third Eye Chakra): The sixth chakra is located mid-forehead and is indigo (deep purply/blue). This chakra is associated with thought (though some say the third chakra governs thought) and with vision, particularly psychic vision. It is also the chakra of spiritual love and connection. Balancing this chakra helps psychic perception and balances the pineal gland.

The Seventh Chakra (Crown Chakra): The seventh chakra is located at the top of the head, and is violet fading to white further away from the body. This chakra is our connection to our "higher selves" and to the "divine." It is associated with wisdom and integration of our eternal selves with our current physical selves. It is like our direct link to Universe or God. Balancing this chakra is said to give vitality to the cerebrum and affects the development of psychic abilities.

Call me to know more knowledge and Balancing your Chakras

  Roop Lakhani 
  Consultant, Trainer, Coach and Healer
  Mob: +91 9821612031 
  Email -
  FB Link:


Friends, come and join my fun filled, interactive and educating group on Facebook called as "TAROT, HEALING, MYSTICISM" 
You will learn a lot about Tarot, Mysticism, Astrology, Vastu, Workshops, Remedies, Readings, Learning, Solutions etc....

Click the link and send JOIN to Group request.

  • Share:

You Might Also Like